Untitled-4

Steez Promo and Glow are hosting the largest event in the north east this summer. The event will take place over two days: August 9th & August 10th. Just outside of downtown Baltimore, the Pimlico Race Course will be the home of the first ever Moonrise Festival. The racetrack is a historic venue, with more than 100 years of history.

Address: Pimlico Race Course
5201 Park Height Ave
Baltimore, MD 21215

Moonrise Festival will run daily from 11am – 11pm. Steez, together with Glow, two of the largest promotion companies in the Baltimore / D.C. area, are working with local clubs and venues to provide a healthy variety of after parties on Saturday & Sunday night.

Untitled-5

The Pimlico Race Course was officially opened in 1870. The capacity of the stadium seating and infield is just over 120,000 people. The track is built around one dirt oval that surrounds a seven-furlong turf oval. The circumference of the track is 1 mile.

So many stadium events take place outside of the arenas, usually in parking lots. Moonrise will actually be held inside the racetrack. The festival will be setup around a massive Ferris wheel in the middle of the oval.

Structured around the Ferris wheel will be four stages that will feature an incredible variety of dance music from around the world. Moonrise is also working with vendors to provide a unique food & art experience. Vendors can find more information on Moonrise Festival here.

Untitled-6

Moonrise is putting festival safety at the top of their priority list. At an event this size, it’s important that guests help to make the grounds a safe and fun experience for each other. A festival should be a community event, not an individual one.

The following items are NOT allowed at Moonrise festival:
“Illegal Drugs, weapons of any size or shape, glass bottles, opened beverage containers or food items, alcohol, coolers, bags larger than a basic backpack”

The following items are allowed at Moonrise festival:
“Small hand bags and backpacks, cameras, clothing items, outside food and beverages, plastic toys, trinkets, and glow sticks of reasonable size.”

You can buy a parking pass for the festival here. There is no camping or tailgating allowed in or around the venue at any time before, during, or after the event.

Untitled-1

Moonrise has put together a star-studded lineup that pushes the limits of genre diversity. The talent includes some of the world’s biggest bass headliners such as Bassnectar, Adventure Club, Bro Safari, Carnage, Excision, DJ Snake, Zeds Dead, and Rusko. There’s also a large variety of trance and progressive including Kaskade, Morgan Page, Sander van Doorn, Orjan Nilsen, Tommy Trash, Audien, Dannic, and Tritonal.

These promotion companies are always thinking outside the box. Going beyond mainstream EDM genres is always a highlight of a Steez event. This year’s Moonrise Festival will feature hip-hop artists A$AP Ferg & Waka Flocka Flame. Additionally, popular jam band & psy trance talents such as Lotus, Infected Mushroom, STS9, and Eoto will be among Moonrise’s live talent.

Make sure you scroll to the bottom of the page for a full list of all the artists & links to their soundcloud pages.

We know that Moonrise will feature the world’s best music, most ridiculous lighting, crazy brain-melting audio systems, and incredibly beautiful people. Having had experience with Steez festival production in the past, we’re very excited to watch them take their innovation to the next level.

The Baltimore area is home to some of the country’s most passionate and loyal dance music fans. Combined with the unmatched organization of the promotion teams, the die-hard fans, and the epic venue, we expect Moonrise to be a very special event.

Moonrise FacebookMoonrise Homepage | Moonrise Tickets

Untitled-2

Adventure Club https://soundcloud.com/adventureclub
Amtrac https://soundcloud.com/amtrac
A$AP Ferg https://soundcloud.com/asapferg
Audien https://soundcloud.com/audien
Bassnectar https://soundcloud.com/bassnectar
Brillz https://soundcloud.com/itsbrillz
Bro Safari https://soundcloud.com/brosafari
Carnage https://soundcloud.com/djcarnageofficial
Clockwork https://soundcloud.com/clockwork
Crizzly https://soundcloud.com/crizzly
Crnkn https://soundcloud.com/crnkn
Dannic https://soundcloud.com/djdannic
Destroid https://soundcloud.com/destroid
Digital Lab https://soundcloud.com/digitallab001
DJ Snake https://soundcloud.com/djsnake-king
Djemba Djemba https://soundcloud.com/djembadjemba
Dzeko & Torres https://soundcloud.com/dzekoandtorres
Eoto https://soundcloud.com/eoto
Excision https://soundcloud.com/excision
Figure https://soundcloud.com/figure
Gladiator https://soundcloud.com/gladiatormusic
GTA https://soundcloud.com/wearegta
Heroes x Villians https://soundcloud.com/heroesxvillains
Infected Mushroom https://soundcloud.com/infectedmushroom
Julio Bashmore https://soundcloud.com/juliobashmoremusic
Kaskade https://soundcloud.com/kaskade
Keys ‘N Krates https://soundcloud.com/keysnkrates
Lets Be Friends https://soundcloud.com/letsbefriendsuk
Lotus https://soundcloud.com/lotusvibes
Luke the Knife https://soundcloud.com/luketheknife
Mayhem & Antiserum https://soundcloud.com/antiserum
https://soundcloud.com/mayhem
Mitis https://soundcloud.com/mitis
Morgan Page https://soundcloud.com/morganpage
Mr. Carmack https://soundcloud.com/mr_carmack
Ookkay https://soundcloud.com/ookaymusic
Orjan Nilsen https://soundcloud.com/orjan_nilsen
Papadosio https://soundcloud.com/papadosio
Paper Diamond https://soundcloud.com/paperdiamond
Planet of the Drums https://soundcloud.com/dieselboy
https://soundcloud.com/dj-dara
https://soundcloud.com/ak1200
https://soundcloud.com/messiniandubstep
Rebecca & Fiona https://soundcloud.com/rebeccafiona
Rusko https://soundcloud.com/rusko
Sander van Doorn https://soundcloud.com/sandervandoorn
Shiba San https://soundcloud.com/shibasan
Shiftee https://soundcloud.com/shifteemusic
Slander https://soundcloud.com/slanderofficial
Snails https://soundcloud.com/officialsnails
Sound Remedy https://soundcloud.com/soundremedy
STS9 https://soundcloud.com/sts9
Tchami https://soundcloud.com/iamtchami
Terravita https://soundcloud.com/terravita
The Discso Fries https://soundcloud.com/thediscofries
Tommy Trash https://soundcloud.com/tommytrash
Tony Junior https://soundcloud.com/tonyjuniorofficial
Tritonal https://soundcloud.com/tritonalmusic
TV Noise https://soundcloud.com/tvnoisemusic
Victor Niglio https://soundcloud.com/victorniglio
Waka Flocka Flame https://soundcloud.com/wakaflockaflame
Zeds Dead https://soundcloud.com/zedsdead
Zoogma https://soundcloud.com/zoogma