Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Drew Taggart
Drew Taggart
Photo via Rukes

EDM News

Drew Taggart of The Chainsmokers Wins ASCAP’s Songwriter Of The Year

Following hit songs such as “Somebody,” “Sick Boy,” “Closer,” and “Don't Let Me Down,” The Chainsmokers have just pulled off a major accomplishment for their songs by winning ASCAP's Songwriter of the Year award.

Drew Taggart was awarded Songwriter of the Year by the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP).

During Drew's speech says that “there are so many people in this room that I really respect and idolize and look up to.” While he jokingly said he doesn't really even know how to song write, Drew and Alex continue to lead the pop community with hit song after another.

Watch Drew's acceptance speech below.

ASCAP Songwriter Of The Year

Photo via Rukes

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

#EDM Articles

Today, talented music producer, Illenium, and popular DJ duo group, The Chainsmokers, have officially released their long-awaited single “Takeaway.” Since the first time they...

New Music

Hey dance music fans! Hope you are enjoying the wind-down from your mid-day week! We just wanted to share with a nice little remix...


The exciting, electronic duo, LZRD returns with another track. Titled “In Between,” the track begins with a very pop vibe to it. Atmospheric noise...

Copyright © 2020 EDM Sauce

EDM Sauce participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means we may get paid commissions on editorially chosen products purchased through our links to retailer sites.