Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

Cosmic Gate Premiere Monster Trance Track and Announce New Album: Materia- Chapter.Two

Earlier in the year, Cosmic Gate released their highly anticipated album Materia: Chapter.One (you can read my full review of that album here). The nine-track album had some major hits behind it including ‘Fall Into You‘ with JES and ‘Spectrum‘ with Ilan Bluestone. In a previous interview I had with the boys, they mentioned that they were planning on putting out the second chapter of their album later in the year.

Fast forward to today, Bossi and Nic have come through with their promise of a round two of Materia by dropping their latest track, “Tonight” with Emma Hewitt. The track premiered last night during Armin van Buuren's ‘A State of Trance 821‘ radio show. The new single will be part of a nine-track collection which will see the trance duo team up with big names like Markus Schulz, Eric Lumiere and Super8 & Tab among others.

The single starts off strong by building into a heavy thumping beat and eventually introducing Hewitt's beautiful vocals. By the middle of the track, a dancefloor-ready drop envelops the lyrics Hewitt can be found crying, “ton-i-i-i-ght” only to have a steady dispense back into the thumping synth beats that carry it towards its end.

The track blends itself perfectly with the sounds of Materia- Chapter.One and continues Cosmic Gate's domination of progressive trance tracks they have been known to deliver.

Materia- Chapter.Two is due out on September first, but you can pre-order the album here.
Take a listen to Cosmic Gate and Emma Hewitt's “Tonight”:

And for a sneak-peek of what other sounds Materia- Chapter.Two will contain, check out the album teaser:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Copyright © 2020 EDM Sauce

EDM Sauce participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means we may get paid commissions on editorially chosen products purchased through our links to retailer sites.