Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Grey Area ‘Rhythms Of A Funk Machine EP’

Dutch duo Grey Area (Max Dorsman Lemstra and Jay van den Kieboom) are championing the funk and disco revival with their latest EP, Rhythms Of A Funk Machine. The primary release on Defected Records' Soul Heaven imprint is a three-track project combining elements of house, funk, and two-step ready basslines. Receiving support from Masters At Work, Dennis Ferrer, Fred Everything, Shur-I-Kan, Atjazz, Karizma, Osunlade, Laurent Garnier, and many more, Rhythms Of A Funk Machine is fast becoming a worldwide dance floor staple.

Having spent years navigating the underground scene, Grey Area have established themselves as sought after tastemakers, boasting releases on Lost My Dog Records, Nightbird Music, and Dark Energy Recordings. They may seem familiar thanks to features on compilations with artists including Laurent Garnier, Chris Carrier, Moodymanc, Pete Dafeet, Ian Pooley, Andreas Hennenberg, Fouk, Luvless, and Junktion.

The Rhythms Of A Funk Machine EP sees the pair continue their 2016 success, following a heated feature on Defected Records’ compilation ‘Defected in the House Miami 2016’. Up next, Grey Area will be collaborating with Mr. V and German producer Freydel with a dancefloor-driven EP and are soon to announce another project still being kept tightly under wraps.

You May Also Like


EDM Sauce Guides

Portable Speaker
Best 2 Person Tents

Best Clear Backpacks
Best EDM Outfits
Best Bubble Slides

Artist of the Week

Artist of the Week

What is going on dance music nation? We are so happy to bring you only the BEST in up and coming music, and today...