Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EDM News

Beatport Announces 2014 Award Winners

Matthew Adell, CEO of Beatport announced that “On behalf of all of us here at Beatport, I’d like to congratulate all the winners of this year’s Beatport Awards.” These winners cover the sales awards based on unit sales from January 1st, 2013 all the way until December 31st, 2013.

Best-Selling Album of the Year: Random Access Memories (Daft Punk)

Best-Selling Original Track of the Year: “Animals” (Martin Garrix)

Best-Selling Remix of the Year: “Got A Feeling (Bontan Remix / Pleasurekraft Edit)” (Josh Butler, Bontan, Pleasurekraft)

Best-Selling Compilation of the Year: Toolroom Ten (Various Artists)

DJ Choice Award (for the track appearing in the most Beatport DJ Charts): “Animals” (Martin Garrix)

Beatport Editorial Awards (Selected by a panel of Beatport staff experts)
Beatport’s DJ of the Year: Nina Kraviz
Beatport’s Musical Collaboration of the Year: Borderland (Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald)
Beatport’s Best New Artist: Flume
Beatport’s Lifetime Achievement: Cajmere (a/k/a Green Velvet)
Beatport’s Track of the Year: “Jack” (Breach)

Community Choice Awards (Selected by online fan voting from Feb. 13 – Feb. 28)
Album of the Year: Intense – Extended Versions (Armin Van Buuren)
Track of the Year: “Mammoth” (Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike, Moguai)
Label of the Year: Spinnin’ Records
Artist of the Year: Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike

You May Also Like

EDM Sauce Guides

Portable Speaker
Best 2 Person Tents
Best EDM Outfits