Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EDM News

Review of Markus Schulz New Album “Buenos Aires ’13”

Well folks he's done it again. Markus Schulz has produced a full length two disc album called “Buenos Aires '13.” Released on Armada Music, this album does the trance world a huge favor by grabbing it by the testicles and thrusting it to new heights. Much like his previous albums “Prague '11” and “Los Angeles '12,” Markus takes us on a journey through the beautiful sounds presented in the Buenos Aires trance culture.
This album tells a story of struggle, upheaval, heartbreak, suspense, and the many emotions that people experience from day to day life. The flow of this album will have your body moving through an ocean of uncertainty. While your body struggles to stay afloat in this ocean of constantly changing waves of synths and soft violin hymns, a calm will occur, reassuring you that everything is going to be alright. Then the ocean will begin to churn again, and the only life raft you'll have to hold on to is the steady beat that you can seem to always count on. That is until the beat drops and you're thrown back into the sea, struggling with the waves, hoping that another calm will come. That's the best part, sometimes when you expect the calm before the storm, the storm will just keep rolling forward, giving you no time for rest and no time to catch your breath.
I hope that everyone indulges in this album in some way. And if you're lucky maybe you can get lost in the ocean at one of Markus Schulz's shows.
Here's the track list and his tour dates below.

Disc 1
01. Marscela – Momento de Gloria
02. Sequ3l – We Evolve
03. Sensetive5 – Sin City
04. Crystal Design – Scarface
05. Rodg & Ruben de Ronde – Remain Different
06. Tucandeo – To an End
07. KhoMha – Cyclone
08. Rex Mundi – Aureolo
09. Ruffault – Progressive Dreams
10. Grube & Hovsepian – Palermo
11. Danilo Ercole – Point of View
12. Markus Schulz presents Dakota – Barracas
13. Wellenrausch & Basil O'Glue – Wickaninnish14. Markus Schulz featuring Ana Diaz – Nothing Without Me (Markus Schulz Shadows of Coldharbour Remix)
15. M.I.K.E. – Before Dawn
16. Markus Schulz – Remember This
17. Mr. Pit – Catch Me
18. Aaron Camz – Suburbia
19. Rex Mundi – Backpain

Disc 2
01. Protoculture – Talisman
02. Markus Schulz & Rex Mundi – Towards the Sun
03. KhoMha – Dimensional
04. Digital X – Stratosphere
05. Purple Stories – Praia da Adraga
06. Danilo Ercole – Freezing Rain
07. Fisherman & Hawkins vs. Nifra – The Battle
08. Elevation vs. Grube & Hovsepian – Fair Winds
09. Vassilakis & Tarr – Galea
10. Grube & Hovsepian – Trickster
11. Basil O'Glue – Gilgamesh
12. Solid Stone – Scrambled
13. Markus Schulz – Mardi Gras
14. Harry Square – Royal Flush
15. Digital X – Phantom
16. Skytech – The Other Side
17. Elevation – Stadium Control
18. Solarstone – Solarcoaster (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Remix)
19. Marscela – Viaje Completo

Markus Schulz Fall North American Tour Dates
27 – Los Angeles, CA – Groove Cruise
4- Gainesville, FL – Forum
5- Tampa, FL – Amphitheatre
11 – Cleveland, OH – Liquid
13 – Montreal, CAN – Stereo
19 – Miami, FL – Mansion
1 – Pontiac, MI – Elektricity
2 – Chicago, IL – Castle

For more information please visit:

You May Also Like

New Music

Well … something’s different …. It’s not the name and it’s certainly not ‘In Search of Sunrise’s to-the-core musical nature! DJs? Well, it’s an...


The next single from HALIENE’s highly acclaimed debut album ‘HEAVENLY’ began its life as two separate tracks. It was no coincidence though that the...

Album Release

Crowning high summer in the time-honoured (and frankly only decent!) fashion, this year’s ‘In Search Of Sunrise’ is on the none-to-distant horizon. Its 18th expedition,...

EDM Sauce Guides

Portable Speaker
Best 2 Person Tents
Best EDM Outfits