Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

#EDM Articles

San Holo Announces Release Date, Title, & Tracklist Of His Debut Album

Dutch Guitarist, DJ, and Producer, San Holo, has finnaly announced his long-awaited debut album, album1, is slated for release on September 21st. San will also embark on a 35 date tour across North America to celebrate the release, which kicks off on October 31st. Tickets and VIP Package on sale now at

album1 sees San stepping outside of his typical perimeters, further challenging himself by innovating his sound and most importantly, exploring his ability to stretch the boundaries of the EDM/future bass genres of music. Sonically, the album showcases a more mature San Holo, who has taken all his experience within the electronic music scene and now transformed it into a refreshingly new direction to further the EDM and future bass genres.

San was completely hands-on during the creation process of album1; from producing, mixing/mastering the album himself, to writing/writing all the lyrics on the album with the artists in the room. There's not a single song on this album where the creation process took place over email. Instead, San spent a couple months holed up in an Airbnb in Echo Park, with close friends and feature artists coming in and out during that time.

Check out the tracklist, presave, & tour dates below. Its a big upcoming fall season for San Holo!


album1 Tracklist:

1. everything matters (when it comes to you)

2. lift me from the ground (feat. Sofie Winterson)

3. show me

4. brighter days (feat. Bipolar Sunshine)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

5. always on my mind (feat. James Vincent McMorrow & Yvette Young)

6. go back in time

7. love (wip) feat. Cassini

8. voices in my head (feat. The Nicholas)

9. worthy

10. forever free (feat. Duskus)

11. surface (feat. Caspian)

12. vespal avenue

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Copyright © EDM Sauce

EDM Sauce participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means we may get paid commissions on editorially chosen products purchased through our links to retailer sites.