Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


‘AEON by Paul Van Dyk’ Comes To NYC

Not long ago electronic music and trance pioneer Paul van Dyk revealed the release of his new album and first LP in almost three years, ‘From Then On' — prior to the release he'll be debuting his new live show ‘AEON by Paul van Dyk’ in New York City on September 23rd.

His new album ‘From Then On' is said to have been written from a shift in perspective in Paul's life while recovering from his near-death accident earlier in 2016. Paul has taken newfound appreciation for the small things in life, such as a walk through Central Park and channeled these experiences into his music. It's Paul’s most personal work to date while re-affirming his love and enthusiasm for trance.

AEON is an ancient theological word that roughly translates to ‘life & vitality’ – the over-arching themes behind both the new show concept and album.

Paul's new live show is a continuation of his long history of experimenting with live performance. While his performance set-up has always been geared towards live, improvising and composing on stage, for AEON he’ll be joined on stage by two keyboardists.

‘I am incredibly excited to introduce AEON by Paul van Dyk’ to my fans. Music has a distinct ability to take people away from their problems and relieve anxiety and stress, and this is the feeling we are trying to enhance with this new show concept. This intensified experience of sights, sounds and sensations will be our next level of entertainment. Paired with music of my upcoming album ‘From Then On’, it’s going to be a celebration of trance, life and unity.’ 

Paul van Dyk

‘AEON by Paul van Dyk’ will make it’s debut in New York City on September 23rd at the Playstation Theater. Tickets are available for purchase here.


From Then On Tracklist:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
[the_ad id="198342"]

1.  While You Were Gone (w/ Vincent Corver)
2.  Inhale (w/ M.I.K.E. Push & Fred Baker)
3.  Touched By Heaven
4.  I Am Alive
5.  Everyone Needs Love (w/ Ronald van Gelderen ft. Gaelan & Eric Lumiere)
6.  Breaking Dawn (w/ Alex M.O.R.P.H.)
7.  Vortex (w/ James Cottle)
8.  The Code (w/ Jordan Suckley)
9.  Stronger Together (w/ Pierre Pienaar)
10. From Then On (w/ Leroy Moreno)
11. Fairytales (w/ Steve Allen)
12. Close Call (w/ Tristan D)
13. Escape Reality Tonight (w/ Emanuele Braveri ft. Rebecca Louise Burch)
14. Safe Haven

‘AEON by Paul van Dyk' tour dates:

  • September 23rd – New York City, NY – Playstation Theater
  • November 24-25 – San Bernardino, CA – NOS Events Center

You May Also Like

Album Review

No, your eyes aren’t deceiving you … This is indeed the second XiJaro & Pitch release carrying the ‘Chasing Dreams’ title in 2023. Underlining...

Album Release

‘Beside You’, Somna debut artist LP, arrived in spring 2020, fully equipped with all the elements necessary to ensure the artist’s big leap forward. Tour-ready and...

New Music

Master of the compact title, Solarstone’s been on a single word roll over the last few months, letting the music behind ‘Sovereign’, ‘Hope' and...

EDM Sauce Guides

Portable Speaker
Best 2 Person Tents
Best EDM Outfits