Dutch bass music upstart Dion Timmer continues his ascent up the bass music ladder with an impressive 5 track EP. Being released via Excision's Rottun Records, Timmer drops “Plug Me In”, made up of specially selected cuts designed to blow the cobwebs from your ears.
Having collaborated previously on tracks like “Again & Again” and “Out Of Time”, the pair team up once again on “Africa”; channeling the sounds of the Serengeti with powerful snare snaps and pitched up vocals, it's a demonstration of the soundscapes created by Timmer on this collection – powerful, bass driven beats that are expertly crafted.
“Plug Me In” is out now and you can grab it from here.