Categories: #EDMEDM NewsFeaturedMixtapeNew Music

David Guetta officially announces alias ‘Jack Back’ with New Mixtape

Sparking rumors over the last couple of weeks after the release of ‘Overtone’ and ’(It Happens) Sometimes', David Guetta is now announcing his alias ‘Jack Back’ both as a label and an artist with the release of the Jack Back Mixtape.

Guetta’s upcoming album ‘7’ represents the many different sides of his musical journey. Before he was a household name he spent his days in the underground scene, playing in clubs only. Returning to this other, deeper side of him, he is announcing Jack Back – both as a label and as an artist.

David Guetta said the following during an exclusive in depth interview with Pete Tong: ’’7″ represents a full cycle to me and that’s why I wanted to go back to the beginning of the cycle. I originally started in underground house music, playing all the raves and underground clubs in Paris. I wanted to make music just for fun, with absolutely no commercial approach to it. I want to make every type of music that I like, I’m doing it for the love of music.’’.

Tune in to Pete Tong’s radio show at BBC R1 from 9PM to listen to the full interview between David and Pete Tong about Jack Back and more.

‘7’ includes a second component with 12 tracks produced as Jack Back which are all featured in the mixtape.

1. Jack Back – Reach For Me
2. David Guetta & Cece Rogers – Freedom
3. Jack Back – Grenade
4. Jack Back – Inferno
5. Jack Back – Overtone
6. Jack Back – Back and Forth
7. Jack Back – Pelican
8. Jack Back – Afterglow
9. Jack Back – Think Think Think
10. Jack Back – Orion
11. Jack Back – What 2 Say
12. David Guetta (feat. Chris Willis) – Just a Little More Love (Jack Back 2018 remix)

Jack Back – Mixtape

Nick White

What's up! My name is Nick. I make our playlists, and I also write articles and stuff. Hit me up on socials or e-mail to send mixes, press, premieres, or anything else!

Published by
Nick White
Tags: AliasDavid GuettaDavid Guetta NewsJack BackNew David Guettanew music

Recent Posts

  • Bass Music
  • New Music

Jordan Comolli – Over You

Released today via Quality Goods Records is "Over You," a punchy new single from the uK bass artist Jordan Comolli.…

3 hours ago
  • #EDM
  • Bass Music
  • Chill
  • EDM News
  • Hip Hop
  • New Music
  • Trap

Electric Zoo 2018 Exclusive Interview: Hippie Sabotage

Hippie Sabotage is a duo that has been in the game for a long time, consisting of brothers Kevin and…

14 hours ago
  • #EDM
  • EDM News
  • Featured

NHL Goalie Pays Homage To Avicii With Incredible Mask

NHL goalies have always been widely known for having extremely creative and unique goalie masks. One goalie, Anton Forsberg of…

15 hours ago
  • New Music

Dirtybird Campout West 2018 Mix Series: Dateless & Lucati

The musical tastemakers that will be gracing the stage at this year's Dirtybird Campout West continue to showcase their talents…

15 hours ago
  • House
  • New Music
  • Remix

Ship Wrek Remixes Maroon 5’s ‘Girls Like You’

Residing in Los Angeles, 19 year old DJ/Producer Ship Wrek is on an adventure to sail his music across the…

20 hours ago
  • #EDM
  • EDM News
  • Featured
  • New Music

New EDM Release Radar | September 21st | WTF Is Coming Out Friday?

Another week down, another New Music Friday at hand. You should know the drill by now, we find you the…

23 hours ago