Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Exclusive Premiere

Minesweepa – ‘No Face’ [EDM Exclusive Premiere]

Firepower is one of the undisputed kings of bass music. The label has been around for years, consistently releasing the most innovative and jaw dropping tunes since its inception by Datsik. Firepower is releasing a new compilation on May 13th that is full of current and former label mates. It will be called, ‘Shellshock Kamikaze'. Lucky for you we have a little preview from the comp.

We are very happy to premiere Minesweepa's ‘No Face' today. This track is a hybrid Drum'n'Bass monster. The original sound designs and growls overlay a beat that is reminiscent of the earlier days of dubstep and DnB. Minesweepa shows that simplicity does not mean lack of originality in this high energy bomb. Minesweepa uses a tempo change in the middle to keep the listener on their toes, but in the end he brings this bad boy home with heavy filters and eventually a slow and steady halt.

This track is excellent, it is just plain, wholesome DnB; something that unfortunately doesn't get enough attention these days. This is why we love Firepower, when it comes to good music they really do not discriminate. The track list for this compilation is insane. So check that below, and pre-order it today!

Datsik & 12th Planet – “Party In The Sewer” (feat. Elan)
Bear Grillz – “Gurlz”
Protohype & Stratus – “Let’s Do This”
Soltan – “Turn Up”
EH!DE & Funk4Mation – “Come Back”
Zack The Lad – “Won’t Stop”
Spag Heddy – “Hugs And Stuff”
Init, Goldplate & Hami – “Greens”
AFK – “Death Gun”
MineSweepa – “No Face”
Twine – “Dayjahvuh”


Copyright © EDM Sauce

EDM Sauce participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means we may get paid commissions on editorially chosen products purchased through our links to retailer sites.